Make sure to vote.


Voters in Sea Isle City have a lot of choices to make for who their federal, county and local school officials will be when ballots are cast and counted on Tuesday.

Polling hours are 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Residents will get to decide who they want to represent them in the U.S. House of Representatives. There are also two Cape May County Commissioner seats up, County Surrogate and two Sea Isle City Board of Education seats open.

The major race is between U.S. Rep. Jeff Van Drew, R-2, who is running for his third, two-year term against Democratic newcomer Tim Alexander.

At the county level, Republican incumbent Cape May County Commissioner E. Marie Hayes is running with newcomer candidate Andrew J. Bulakowski for two commissioner seats. Veteran Cape May County Commissioner Director Gerald Thornton chose not to seek reelection to the three-year term.

The Democratic challengers for County Commissioner are Julia L. Hankerson and William Laffey.

Cape May County Surrogate Dean Marcolongo is running unopposed for the five-year term.

Two three-year seats are up for the city’s Board of Education. The candidates are incumbents Kristy Pittaluga and Lauren Ciseck, who are both running unopposed.

For a breakdown of election results and for more information visit: