Kevin Sinclair

Seven outstanding athletes from the Class of 2017, along with the entire 1996 OCHS football team, to be honored at October 22 Induction Ceremony

The Ocean City High School (OCHS) Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the selection of seven individuals and one team for induction into the OCHS Athletic Hall of Fame. Induction will take place on Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 12 p.m. in the Hughes Performing Arts Center. The public is invited to attend the induction and celebratory luncheon to follow. Tickets for the luncheon are $20, and available at upcoming football games and at the OCHS Main Office.

Jen Blizzard

The Hall of Fame class of 2017 will consist of:

Phil Birbaum

Jen Blizzard

Leon Brown

Ralph Carson

Mike Naples

Kevin Sinclair

Abbey Woolley

“I am so proud of these young athletes and their pursuit of excellence both on and off the field,” said OCHS Athletic Director Vince Leavey, “This is a great way to honor the outstanding athletes who have helped to build our Red Raiders legacy of excellence.”

Leon Brown

This year’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction also includes the players and coaches of the history-making 1996 OCHS football team, a club that earned a perfect 11-0 season and won the South Jersey Group 4 championship. The 1996 team was ranked No. 1 in South Jersey, No. 3 in the state and No. 8 in the East.

Honorees from the 1996 OCHS football team include: Head Coach Gary Degenhardt; Assistant Coach Mark Impaliazzo; Assistant Coach Skip Angelo and the following players:

Adam Martin

Andrew Hansen

Andrew Zuzulock

Andy Lane

Austin Martin

Bill Carew

Bill Marks

Brian Comeforo

Bryan DiDonato

Dan Stillwell

Dane Siteman

Dennis Singleton

Ed Pearce

Ernie Nelson

Evan Whelan

Greg Lefever

J.L. Clarkson

Jared Toscano

Jason Clarkson

Jeff Yachmetz

Jim Town

John Klebaur

Josh Case

Justin Moffit

Justin Pryor

Kevin Jennings

Kevin McCann

Kevin Sinclair

Malachi Finch

Matt Chila

Matt Dearing

Matt Hansen

Matt LeFever

Mike Plaff

Mike Pond

Mike Tolson

Nick Bailey

Pat Dennison

Pete Simon

Rob Braddock

Rob Warren

Ray Rogers

Scott Lipford

Stacy McCray

Vito Constantine

“While OCHS has a long and proud history of successful athletic teams, the 1996 OCHS football team stands out as one of the school’s all-time best. We want to have as many of these exceptional coaches and players at the induction ceremony as possible, and are relying on the community to help us spread the word,” Leavey continued.

Players and coaches from the 1996 Football team are asked to contact Vince Leavey at the OCHS Athletic Office at (609)814-8733 or

Please check out our Facebook page to view more pictures of inductees…